Dr. Carlos Mata

11000 N. Scottsdale Road Suite 100, Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Reviews for Carlos Mata MD Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Carlos Mata, delivers superior cosmetic surgery and skin rejuvenation results, and wants you to "be your own beautiful." His practice philosophy emphasizes compassionate care, service beyond expectation, and the strongest desire to do what is best for his patients. Look up the surgery you have questions about and discover what Dr. Mata’s talented hands can do. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their individual experience, the benefits of VECTRA® 3D Imaging consultations, our knowledgeable staff, and gorgeous results through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter204 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2016

I had two procedures done earlier this year by Dr. Mata. The tummy tuck was in January 2016 and following after in February, thigh lift. After working out so many years, it was the excess skin and fat I had removed. For all my future procedures and for friends and family, I definitely recommend Dr. Mata. Growing up with physicians in my family ( my mother was a Pediatrician), he has a wonderful disposition very reminiscent of the days when doctors cared and took all the time you needed to address concerns. Dr. Mata also made sure I was mentally prepared for the procedures and was 100% transparent with what I can expect. It's not a form of weight loss, but body sculpting. He has a very nurturing way about him as well. My healing experience has been the most positive under his care and the care of the staff. You are given written directions and the nurses will answer any questions you have. After the procedures, of course, new clothes feel great in smaller sizes, but it's not seeing the unwanted skin and fat, always getting larger sizes to disguise my trouble spots that brings me happiness. I have no regrets. I highly recommend Dr. Mata and I'm so grateful. My arms are next! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2017

friendly honest and trustworthy plastic surgeon - When I first met Dr. Mata I had already had 2 surgeries in 3 months, one for implants and one because I had an infection in my pocket. I still had the infection and the implants had to come out. I had been passed around from doctor to doctor by this time and did not know who to trust. Dr. Mata said the implants needed to come out and we would try again after I healed. So heading into my third surgery I felt broken. Dr. Mata walked me through The Whole thing and was extremely companionate. After 6 months of healing I went in for my 4th surgery to try and feel normal again because at this point one of my breast was deformed. Dr. Mata and my husband were my rocks. Here I am well into my second month I look beautiful and everything is now healing as it should. Dr. Mata makes you feel that he is truly there for you and you are not alone. I know cosmetic surgery is done out of vanity but it is still a medical procedure and to have a doctor that sees past the vanity and knows it is for your self worth is everything. If you want someone there for you emotionally as well as medically, I could not think of a better doctor. I feel whole again. I can not explain how much Dr. Mata has given me. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 15, 2017

Dr. Mata has been a great doctor to me. Always takes the time to answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2017

Mommy makeover success - My mommy makeover experience was way better then I thought with outstanding results. My first visit with Dr Mata was what sealed the deal, really liked that he explained everything in detail without sugar coding anything. The surgery was such a success I was really expecting to be in a lot of pain but it was not bad. Now is three weeks post surgery and I look amazing feel like I'm 20 yrs old... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

man boobs and liposuction - Scottsdale, AZ - I had male breast reduction performed by Dr Mata about a month ago or so and I'm impressed with my outcome. After looking up couple Drs in the valley and going on consultation I decided to go with Dr Mata. He explained everything in detail and after looking at his pictures with scars were almost invisible I just knew he would be the one. Now just like his pictures my results are great, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2017

Exelente actiud!! Trabajo increible! Me Hizo sentir varios Anos mas joven y Bella! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Thanks Dr Mata for your wonder work! Had a mommy makeover, I couldn't be any happier with my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Thanks Dr Mata for your wonder work! Had a mommy makeover, I couldn't be any happier with my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 27, 2017

Excellent, I feel very comfortable. He is very kind and also he speak Spanish . More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 21, 2017

Wonderful doctor and staff. - Very responsive to my preferences and desired outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 06, 2017

Very helpful and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2017

Excellent Doctor - Smart, talented, good bedside m - Dr. Mata was absolutely wonderful. I had an urgent situation - an infected dog bite on my thumb and he saw me that very day. Others on my health plan were saying they would see me in a week or more. I would not only have been in pain for a week, but could potentially have lost my thumb to infection during the delay. Dr. Mata was always very kind and thoughtful. He made sure that I understood what he was doing and he made sure that he had completely numbed the area and that I was not in any pain (he had to open up the wound to drain out the infection). He did a wonderful job, and my thumb is fully restored. Dr. Mata was very diligent in my follow-up care, making sure that I was healing and that the infection did not return. He helped me regain full movement of my thumb and I have been able to return to things I love, like playing tennis. I would recommend him to anyone for plastic surgery or hand surgery. He is a wonderful listener, who repects the patient's wishes. He does not rush through appointments, or seem anxious to get to his next patient. I have never met a doctor with better bedside manner. Dr. Mata is knowledgeable, talented, and has a wonderful personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2017

I had an amazing experience - I have seen many doctors prior to Dr. Mata. And none can compare to his genuinity toward his work and cares for his patients. I had a real bad diastasis rectus and a ventral hernia that needed to be fixed. Unlike others doctors, most would try to make the sale and promise everything would be fine without answering specifically to my concerns. Dr. Mata was thorough and honest up front to... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2017

Highly recommended!! An Artistian at work! - Scottsdale, AZ - From the consultation through the actual procedure; Dr. Mata made the experience positive. He's a artist as much as a Doctor. I appreciated his advice and direct approach. Gave me realistic expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2017

#1 Surgeon In AZ! - THE BEST PLASTIC SURGEON IN AZ!! I got lipo and fat transfer to my butt with DR Mata. I am so entirely too happy with my results and I its only 2 weeks after my surgery. He did such an amazing job! After many consultations with surgeons all around Arizona and even in Atlanta, Mexico, Columbia and Dominican Republic I finally found the right one for me. He was straight forward and completely... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

Everyone has been very kind and ensured I am doing okay. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2017

Mommy makeover - Dr. Carlos Mata is phenomenal !! I flew from Hawaii to Arizona after hearing amazing things from couple of my clients. They went on and on about the work he'd done on them, both looked extraordinaria! I thought about it for a solid month and decided to give him a call, I flew to Arizona and booked within that week. After four kids I felt as my body was destroyed, I didn't feel comfortable in... More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Best experience felt comfortable each way. Dr Mata and his assistant made me feel amazing and knowledgeable. This has to be the best experience I have had with any healthcare procedure. I have already told my friends wanting to get any procedures done. Dr. Mata and his assistant I would recommend over and over again because they are the best people to work with especially since its your body. He help me male the right choice that would benefit my body in the long run instead of just agreeing with what I want even though it might not have been the best and for that I am thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

I feel so comfortable with Dr. Mata and his staff, I was so nervous getting my procedure, since i have never have had any surgeries and it went so good, even with office locations moving, I still had complete trust in Dr. Mata and his staff. Thank you for Caring like you do and for making me feel important to your practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2017

Dr. Mata has been so great at all of my appointments. I never feel rushed and all of my questions have always been answered. He made me feel comfortable before my surgery, and made sure we were on the same page. I am so glad I found this doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Carlos Mata to anyone who is looking for cosmetic surgeon. He is undoubtedly one of the best plastic surgeons in Arizona and he rightfully takes much pride in his work. From my first consultation to surgery, his staff was so courteous and kind to me. I?d been looking for the right plastic surgeon for the past 6 months, I knew I wanted my surgery (rhinoplasty and otoplasty) done, but I wasn?t in a rush because I wanted to find the right doctor. After reading his reviews and meeting him in person, I knew I wanted Dr. Carlos Mata to do my surgery. He was honest with me about the whole process and was careful to correctly set my expectations. For example, he told me that because of my oily skin type, my nose could be swollen for a little longer than usual and encouraged me to go in with an open mind. He also reminded me that a rhinoplasty is something that takes time to see the full results. The day of the surgery Dr. Mata and his staff ware very attentive?they knew I was extremely nervous about going under, so Dr. Mata came to see me prior to being sedated. The funny thing is that I don?t recall being sedated; I Just woke up and I had a bandage around my head for the otoplasty and tape on my nose. The first three days after the surgery, all I did was sleep, just waking up to take my medicine. At that point, I could see significant changes in my nose and profile without seeing bruising around my eyes at all. A week after my surgery, I was able to remove the tape from my nose and I returned to work. My nose was still swollen but thanks to Dr. Mata having tempered my expectations, I knew that would be the case. The second week after the surgery, the swelling in my nose had reduced significantly and I was feeling as though my face was returning to normal. As of the day of writing this review, it has now been four weeks since the surgery and my nose is still at about 40% of swelling, but I now look completely normal and in two more weeks I can resume normal strenuous physical activities like working out and running.I love love love the results of my surgery and I could not be more thrilled with my experience with Dr. Mata and his staff; they made the entire process smooth, stress-free, and also made me feel confident that I was fully informed every step of the way. Because of his qualifications, experience, talent, and the way he treats his patients, I could not more highly recommend Dr. Mata for anybody looking to have any kind of cosmetic surgery done. Thanks again, Dr. Mata, from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2017

In Love with my Rhinoplasty - I highly recommend Dr. Carlos Mata to anyone who is looking for cosmetic surgeon. He is undoubtedly one of the best plastic surgeons in Arizona and he rightfully takes much pride in his work. From my first consultation to surgery, his staff was so courteous and kind to me. I’d been looking for the right plastic surgeon for the past 6 months, I knew I wanted my surgery (rhinoplasty and otoplasty) done, but I wasn’t in a rush because I wanted to find the right doctor. After reading his reviews and meeting him in person, I knew I wanted Dr. Carlos Mata to do my surgery. He was honest with me about the whole process and was careful to correctly set my expectations. For example, he told me that because of my oily skin type, my nose could be swollen for a little longer than usual and encouraged me to go in with an open mind. He also reminded me that a rhinoplasty is something that takes time to see the full results. The day of the surgery Dr. Mata and his staff ware very attentive—they knew I was extremely nervous about going under, so Dr. Mata came to see me prior to being sedated. The funny thing is that I don’t recall being sedated; I Just woke up and I had a bandage around my head for the otoplasty and tape on my nose. The first three days after the surgery, all I did was sleep, just waking up to take my medicine. At that point, I could see significant changes in my nose and profile without seeing bruising around my eyes at all. A week after my surgery, I was able to remove the tape from my nose and I returned to work. My nose was still swollen but thanks to Dr. Mata having tempered my expectations, I knew that would be the case. The second week after the surgery, the swelling in my nose had reduced significantly and I was feeling as though my face was returning to normal. As of the day of writing this review, it has now been four weeks since the surgery and my nose is still at about 40% of swelling, but I now look completely normal and in two more weeks I can resume normal strenuous physical activities like working out and running.I love love love the results of my surgery and I could not be more thrilled with my experience with Dr. Mata and his staff; they made the entire process smooth, stress-free, and also made me feel confident that I was fully informed every step of the way. Because of his qualifications, experience, talent, and the way he treats his patients, I could not more highly recommend Dr. Mata for anybody looking to have any kind of cosmetic surgery done. Thanks again, Dr. Mata, from the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2017

no more cellulite - Dr Carlos Mata and staff were amazing from my initial appt to my follow-up appt. Dr Mata treated my cellulite with cellfina removing ALL my dimples from my buttocks. Now my buttocks is super smooth with no dimples. This procedure was simple with a fast recovery will recommend procedure and Dr Mata at Natural Results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

I am so excited and pleased with my natural looking results and the staff. very welcoming people that made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2017

penile enhancement - I just wanted to say that I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mata, I was a bit embarrassed coming in but he made me feel comfortable. I decided to go forward with this treatment after discussing all my options, he answered all my questions and explained to me in detail the whole procedure. My wife and I are super happy with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

I am so excited and pleased with my natural looking results and the staff. very welcoming people that made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2017

I had an amazing experience and a fast healing process, I am seriously very happy the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2017

Dr. Mata took extra time out of his busy schedule to explain my up coming procedure in detail. I love his bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2017

Blown away with the results - Dr. Mata has well over exceeded the results I was looking for. I am truly pleased with my results. After reviewing the before and after pictures I am blown away with my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Mata, you have done an amazing job. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657241
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2017

Dr. Mata has well over exceeded the results I was looking for. I am truly pleased with my results. After reviewing the before and after pictures I am blown away with my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Mata, you have done an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2017

Well, I personally worked with Dr. Mata and he is so patient, kind, never hesitates to educate or help another. I am a Registered Nurse and it was a pleasure working with him in the professional setting!!!! He's very thorough! I don't care how fast a surgeon is; it's the quality of work that matters. And he will make sure the results will be phenomenal!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14135964
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2017

Get doctor that truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2017

Caring and Honest Harvard Plastic Surgeon - Get doctor that truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2017

I look 10 years younger - Phoenix, AZ - It was great to have Dr. Mata as my plastic surgeon for my eye lift. Thank you Dr. Mata you were so attentive to my needs and answered all my questions. The procedure took less time than what I expected. There was hardly any down time, my eyes look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2017

Dr Mata and staff were super caring and not to mention my out More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2017

It was great that I had chosen Dr. Mata for mt eye lift surgery. He explained the procedure and answered all my questions. After a short downtime, my eyes looked awesome. He erased 10 years of my face, I love it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14035940
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

I look great, the eye lift surgery totally changed my face, I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

Mommy makeover - Fantastic results, Dr. Mata is an excellent plastic surgeon and body artist love my new shape. Thanks Dr Mata More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2017

Outstanding results! - Highly recommend Dr. Mata! Had a mommy makeover couple of months ago, my husband and I are more than satisfied with my outcome. I get so many complements with the way my body is shaped. Thanks Dr. Mata your are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2017

Eye Lift surgery, look 10 years younger - I look great, the eye lift surgery totally changed my face, I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Mata for any cosmetic procedure. I can honestly say I trust him and I will ONLY see him for any future cosmetic procedures. I am beyond pleased with my results and am truly grateful to have found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

You won't find a better Dr than him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realizó el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, también fue muy profesional el personal que me atendió y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

Best lip injections I've ever had. Very gentle and a nice guy all around! Definitely would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) I want to thank Dr Mata for his work because he was excellent and met the expectations that I had when performing a tummy tuck and breasts, he was also very professional the staff that attended to me and I highly recommend Dr Mata.(Original) Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realizó el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, también fue muy profesional el personal que me atendió y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2016

Very good dr very experienced very good job and good staff More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13834115
Reviews from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13829709
Reviews from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 09, 2016

It's been almost a year since my surgery and still get communication from this doctor. I've had nothing but great results from and since this surgery. I would highly recommend him and his practice to others. He's excellent in ensuring pre-op counseling and followup afterwards. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13820310
Reviews from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Excellent communication. Great follow-up. Loved my procedure. Would recommend Dr. Mata. Very caring and personable. Answered all my questions and concerns. Took plenty of time and gave me his full attention. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13820311
Reviews from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

He is the best plastic surgeon here in Arizona. I highly recommend Dr. Mata i loved his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Dr Mata did an amazing job with my augmentation and the staff made to whole experience a walk in the park. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Dr. Mata and his staff are one of a kind they made me feel like a queen when u had my procedure done. There is no other place I would have gone to get such great results. Here's the thing almost one year later and my body is just getting better. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

I am love with Dr Mata and his work. Don't think I would have gotten a better result anyway else. I would recommend he to everyone I know who is looking to enhance their beauty. His hands are hide and blessed. Glad I took my time picking him for my care. He will also tell you his honest opinion which I appreciate. Love you and thank you so much Dr Mata. You are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Choosing a Plastic Surgeon can certainly feel very confusing and overwhelming! I can assure you with sincerity and full confidence that Dr. Carlos Mata deserves much more than a 5-star rating! I've never before experienced a more caring and exemplary Surgeon than Dr. Mata. His work is pristine and he strives for perfection with every procedure. His integrity is unmatched and he will not paint unrealistic expectations. In addition to the first class treatment and post op care, Dr. Mata is a man who very much cares deeply for his patients, their happiness and well being. Look no further...you're in extremely skilled and capable hands with Dr. Mata. He is the best of the finest in my honest opinion. Enjoy your surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

I am very satisfied and super happy with my results I was very nervous about having a surgical makeover and found a great place to have my dream come true. Dr Mata is very professional and a great surgeon I recommend him 100% I love the results and if I where to have another surgical makeover I would definitely see Dr Mata again More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

Making the decision to have plastic surgery was one I took serious I researched the doctors and scheduled my consults. Dr. Mata presented a well detailed care plan I was impressed. I felt safe and believed I wasnt gonna end up botched.... I Loved the fact that he used conscious sedation for surgery ,my recovery was great! My results were better he truly is a Top Doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2016

Dr Mata and I started our journey almost a year ago. I am a difficult case with multiple medical issues. Dr. Mata took a very positive conservative approach to my treatment. He has changed my life in how I feel about myself. It's been a long road and we are still traveling but I know we will get to the final result. He has a very good eye for what needs to be done to accomplish his patients wants. Dr Mata has a way of calming his patients during the most alarming stages of their process. He takes on a case as a partnership. His surgical skills are extraordinary. In my opinion, Dr. Mata is an extremely talented up coming young surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2016

Dr. Mata is very courteous and professional and takes the time to listen to your concerns. He was able to "fix" some fillers that had been improperly injected. I highly recommend him and Ciao Bella! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 17, 2016

Found the best plastic surgeon in town would not go to any one else. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

My experience was great! I had a vaginal procedure (ThermiVa), which I highly recommend, it helped with urinary incontinence and it also tightened my vagina. This was super easy it probably took like 15 minutes just with the use of a wand. Could not be any happier with this non-surgical, non-invasive procedure. Dr Mata really made me feel comfortable during the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2016

Gynecomastia Surgery - Great work and awesome results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2016

No more man boobs! - I'm a 36 year old male and have always had man boobs or gynecomastia. Upon researching for a plastic surgeon and came across Dr Mata who was easy to talk to and super courteous. I am grateful I got to see him my results are fantastic. No more man boobs.. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2016

Botox and fillers - I had Botox and fillers done and my results are amazing I look younger but most importantly very natural. He took his time to explain in detail exactly what he was going to do and what I will experience during the procedure, which was painless. His personality is very compassionate and comforting definitely took my fears away almost instantly. I couldn't be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2016

"One of the Top Surgeons in the Business" - AmericasTopBreastSurgeons. com More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 13, 2016

Amazing and caring board certified plastic surgeon. He performed my male enhancement. I couldn't be happier. It increased my size by about 20% with filler! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2016

Mommy makeover - Dr. Mata and staff were super nice and knowledgeable. I had a mommy makeover and I'm in-love with my new body. I would say that his bedside manners were beyond expected, he was caring, personable and professional. Dr. Mata did an incredible job will keep on recommending him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2016

It's been 4 months since my surgeries. Dr. Mata's work is exemplary and I couldn't be happier with the results! I'm healing beautifully and I get so many compliments from family, friends and also from the staff. Dr. Mata is not only a highly skilled surgeon, he is truly a genuinely kind and authentic person. He listens, answers questions with clarity and he's always eager to care for his patient's needs. In my honest opinion, he's one of the top best of the best surgeons in the nation! Dr. Mata is a surgeon who chooses to go on medical missions to third world countries to help people with their surgical needs including cleft lip and cleft palate surgeries for free. That says something about Dr. Mata’s devotion and dedication. I highly recommend him; you’ll be in very good and competent hands…with heart. Thank you for everything! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2016

The treatment and relationship was great with staff and receiptionist. Dr mata gave me a warm feeling that made few comfortable. The follow up appointments were nice to see my changes. felt comfortable throughout the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2016

Dr. Mata and his staff are genuine in their care for each patient. His concern as he conducts each step in the treatment is why I traveled over an hour to return to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2016

Dr Mata is amazing!! Keeps it real and is completely honest and does not tell you things just because you want to hear them.. he lets you know what's best for you and doesn't not give you unrealistic expectations.. he will let you know what kind of results YOU can expect as everyone's bodies are different! I would recommend him to anyone hands down!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2016

Wow! Completely amazed with my experience . I was very hesitant at first to get my procedure done. Dr. Mata reassured me and promised perfection and he definitely delivered on that statement. I Would highly recommend him to anyone who needed gyno or lipo work done. Most of all he's not just your doctor, he genuinely seems to care for his patients and the work he does. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2016

Beyond satisfied with my new body!! - Chandler, AZ - Dr. Mata and staff were super nice and knowledgeable. I had a mommy makeover and I'm in-love with my new body. I would say that his bedside manners were beyond expected, he was caring, personable and professional. Dr. Mata did an incredible job will keep on recommending him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2016

Dr Mata and his entire staff were absolutely wonderful! From my initial chat with Ashley , through my consultation with Dr Mata, to setting the surgery day with Rosie, the experience was one filled with positive energy and complete confidence that I had chosen the right place for my procedures. To say I am happy with the outcome is an understatement! The results are amazing and I am thrilled. You do not need to go anywhere else and compare. Dr Mata is #1 in my book..now go book an appointment. I promise, you wont be disappointed! Lori More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13142049
Reviews from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

Couldn't be happier with Dr. Mata and his team. Everything came out amazing. Best money I ever spent ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

Perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

Dr. Mata was very professional during my visit. He made me feel comfortable and explained my options in great detail. There was no pressure in making my decision (which most “first timers” can appreciate.) I would definitely recommend Dr. Mata to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) Thank you very much Dr Carlos Mata, 100% satisfied with the work, I had no pain, no day.Once again thank you, now I have the body that I always wanted ??(Original) Muchas gracias Dr Carlos Mata, 100 % satisfecha con el trabajo, no tuve nada de dolor, ningun dia.Una vez mas GRACIAS, ahora tengo el cuerpo que siempre quize ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2016

Dr. Mata is a very talented doctor and is caring for his patients. I had some early problems with my surgery and he was there doing everything he can to make me feel better. I am now almost completely healed and I look much better than I was before. I am happy with my results and I trust Dr. Mata to take good care of me.Thank you for being such a caring and excellent doctor. Lo-An More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2016

My experience was great everything I expected and more. Will definitely come back to see Dr Mata for other procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2016

Vaginal Rejuvenation - Arizona - Dr Mata is by far the best! He is a highly educated professional and yet personable thats makes you feel comfortable. I trust him and recommend him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2016

Dr. Mata is genuinely caring for his patients. He's very personable and down to earth. His education and experience makes him a master surgeon. I highly recommend him and look forward to my next procedures as my long list of maintenance and improvements continues with age! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

Dr. Mata is Worth the Flight - Chandler, AZ - I first heard about Dr. Mata from my daughter who’s had work done by him, she suggested I fly to Arizona to set up a consultation and possibly have my procedure done that week. I was hesitant and told her I would rather have it done close to home in Washington D.C., Couple weeks later I started looking around, reading reviews, and doing research somehow I stumbled upon Dr. Mata’s name. I did not realize it was the same Doctor until I read his information, out of all the doctors I looked into Dr. Mata was the most experienced. I was able to talk to him over the phone prior to flying to Arizona, I told him I wanted to have liposuction done on my stomach and my lower back, but that I was a little nervous about the whole procedure and recovery time, he explained the whole procedure and assured me that I could be back at work three days after the procedure. After speaking to him for about 30 minutes I knew I wanted him to do my procedure, we set up an actual consultation, three days later I got the procedure done. I couldn't be more happy with the results, after 4 kids I felt like my stomach was destroyed. No matter how much I worked out or diet I couldn't get rid of it but Dr. Mata made it happen. I highly recommend him, he was well worth the flight. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2016

I came to see Dr Mata regarding a scar on my lip from having been bit by a dog as a little girl. I have always been so self conscious of it and tried everything to hide it. He did surgery on it and it was amazing. It has changed my life and I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2016

I was very nervous about getting this procedure done. I researched a lot of surgeons and came across Dr Mata. His office and nursing staff are awesome and very professional. The results are perfect. I never had any problems after and a year later I'm happy I went with him. Highly recommend Dr Mata! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2016

He did an amazing job on my lower eyelids and a cheerful and through staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

Perfect Results and I Highly Recommend - Chandler, AZ - Confident, serious but friendly, not egotistical. I've worked with surgeons for 15 years and he was nice but not overly fake friendly like a salesman. He listened to me and took time for my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from I.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2016

Fue excelente trabajo More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2016

Amazona surgeon he gave me Beautiful breasts and i feel better than ever ! Will be going to him if i want anything else done More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2016

It starts with reception. The ladies make you feel at ease before going in to see the doctor. Dr. Mata explained and answered all questions until he was sure I understood. He also makes sure that the decision you're making is one you are really definite about. I hope to see him again for more surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2016

Breast Implant Removal-16 Year Old Saline-48 Years Old - Chandler, AZ - Dr. Mata is pretty matter-of-fact. He wanted me to be very aware of how my breasts were going to look afterwards. Although he does not necessarily believe in breast implant illness, he didn't discount it either. I was not looking for Dr. Mata to believe in BII. He did not need to validate my symptoms. I was getting them out regardless. I was looking for someone who I felt could do the job I wanted him to do and that was to remove my implants and the capsules. He is a younger surgeon who I felt would have access to newer surgical techniques. I liked Dr. Mata because he was "straight up" about what to expect. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2016

Dr.Mata is so awesome and will definitely recommend him.?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2016

Muchas gracias Dr Carlos Mata, 100 % satisfecha con el trabajo, no tuve nada de dolor, ningun dia.Una vez mas GRACIAS, ahora tengo el cuerpo que siempre quize ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2016

His level of expertise and excellence in his work is unreal. Only talk to him and you will see. He is that amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2016

My experience with Dr. Mata was wonderful, he was very patient and caring. We discussed all my concerns and gave me his expert answers. After treatment my results were beyond expected. I will continue to see Dr. Mata and will continue to recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Full Torso Lipo W/butt Lift and Loving It! - Chandler, AZ - I couldn't be happier with Dr Mata, his staff, and the facility. Dr Mata did an excellent job listening to what I was looking for in the end results and made recommendations that I hadn't considered (or was reluctant to consider) to help me get my desired results. He was very genuine and made sure to take the time to fully answer my questions and provide additional details to make sure that I fully understood my options. He also made sure to address my concerns regarding my family history of breast cancer and made recommendations on what procedures I should consider and which ones I should stay away from given my health history. Even during and after the procedure, he was very genuine and made sure that I was comfortable, happy, and that all my questions were answered. Like I said before, I am very happy with the results and will likely go back for a mastopexy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12718671
Reviews from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

Dr.Mata is so awesome and will definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Mata and the entire Staff at Ciao Bella. Communication was great. He answered all my questions. I am very pleased with pre-surgery, surgery and follow-up. I felt very cared for and they attended to my needs as they arose. I would recommend Dr. Mata and Ciao Bella to all my friends who might be seeking their expertise and would not hesitate to give it a perfect 10 from my experience. I felt very confident with Dr. Mata and the Staff and they gave me every reason to continue to feel that way throughout my procedure and afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2016

When I first met Dr Mata i was a little apprehensive as to what was to be done to me. When I explained what I wanted to be done Dr. Mata in a very nice manner described what he would be doing and what I could expect as an outcome. I then made the appointment for the procedure and the rest of the staff was so accommodating and supportive of what to be done I left for home much relieved. The day of the procedure Dr. Mata and the staff were so supportive that I quickly felt relaxed. the procedure has turned out as described by Dr. Mata and i am now very happy I decided to go ahead and have it done. I cannot say enough of how Dr. Mata has treated me and the conversations we have had about other subjects. He is ready to make sure you are healing properly and I can say this because I thought I had an infection after the first week and he saw me that day and looked at the area of concern and let me know that was normal as a suture was dissolving. This made me feel very good about being paid attention to. I give him and his staff 5 stars. More

5.0
Reviews from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 18, 2016

Dr. Mata did my fillers and I love it! He's very professional and definitely knows what he's doing! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) abdoninoplastia and lipoI am a 37-year-old deposed 4 children my abdomen I stay Super limp and greasy. Before having children weighed 115 lbs deposed of my children 165 pounds.Being desastisfecha with my body went to the plastic surgeon Dr. Carlos Mata who was recommended by a friend who remain happy with her breast surgery. My consultation with Dr. Mata was very promising he made me feel very good and most importantly confident in their work. The plan was abdomionoplastia, and inject lipo lipo fat in the breasts and buttocks.After my surgery remains SUPER happy with my body. I have the flat stomach without fat, fuller breasts and my buttocks are spectacular. Now I can wear a bathing suit and not feel ashamed I look better than when I was 20. Throughout the process Dr. Mata and his team were very attentive and deposed before the surgery. Dr. Carlos Mata is extraordinary recommend it immensely to abdoninoplatia / lipo and any other type of surgery.(Original) abdoninoplastia y lipoSoy una mujer de 37 anos de edad, depuse de 4 hijos mi abdomen me quedo super flácido y con mucha grasa. Antes de tener hijos pesaba 115 libras depuse de mis hijos 165 libras. Estando desastisfecha con mi cuerpo fui a ver al cirujano plastico Dr. Carlos Mata que fue recomendado por una amiga que quedo contenta con su cirugía de senos. Mi Consulta con el Dr. Mata fue muy prometedora el me hizo sentir muy bien y lo mas importante confidente en su trabajo. El plan fue abdomionoplastia, lipo e inyectar la grasa del lipo en los senos y los gluteos.Despues de mi cirugia quede SUPER contenta con mi cuerpo. Tengo el abdomen plano sin grasa, los senos mas llenos y mis pompis se ven espectacular. Ya puedo usar traje de baño y no sentirme avergonzada me veo mejor que cuando tenia 20 anos. Durante todo el proceso el doctor Mata y su equipo fueron muy atentos antes y depuse de las cirugía. Dr. Carlos Mata es extraordinario lo recomiendo inmensamente para abdoninoplatia/lipo y cualquier otro tipo de cirugía. More

5.0
Reviews from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2016

I love Dr. Mata! He's such a doll, super sweet and caring. His work is flawless. He took ten years off my face in 10 years. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2016

Great personal service. Goes above and beyond. Very happy with my procedure. Great results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-05
Reviews from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2016

Happy - Chandler, AZ - After several consultations with other plastic surgeons in Arizona, I knew the moment that I met Dr. Carlos Mata at Ciao Bella in Chandler, AZ. that I was definitely in the right place. The staff is very warm, friendly, caring, fun and professional. My consultation with Dr. Mata put my concerns at ease. He answered my several hundred questions with compassion, professionalism and his confidence made me feel as ease with my decision to have a face and neck lift. The procedure went very well and all of my post follow up care has been fantastic. I sincerely and whole-heartedly highly recommend Dr. Mata as your surgeon. His work is pristine and just beautiful; I couldn't be happier! He's top of his profession and best of the best. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-31
Reviews from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2016

Happy New Patient - Chandler, AZ - After several consultations with other plastic surgeons in Arizona, I knew the moment that I met Dr. Carlos Mata at Ciao Bella in Chandler, AZ. that I was definitely in the right place. The staff is very warm, friendly, caring, fun and professional. My consultation with Dr. Mata put my concerns at ease. He answered my several hundred questions with compassion, professionalism and his confidence made me feel as ease with my decision to have a face and neck lift. The procedure went very well and all of my post follow up care has been fantastic. I sincerely and whole-heartedly highly recommend Dr. Mata as your surgeon. His work is pristine and just beautiful; I couldn't be happier! He's top of his profession and best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2016

After several consultations w/other plastic surgeons in Arizona, I knew the moment that I met Dr. Carlos Mata at Ciao Bella in Chandler, AZ. that I was in the right place. My procedures went very well and all of my post follow up care has been fantastic. I sincerely and whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Mata as your surgeon. His work is pristine and just beautiful; I couldn't be happier! He is compassionate, professional and He's simply the top of his profession and best of the best. You'll see. :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12369291
Reviews from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2016

Quiero agradecer el trabajo que realiz? el Dr Mata porque fue excelente y cumpli? con las expectativas que yo ten?a al realizarme una abdominoplastia y los senos, tambi?n fue muy profesional el personal que me atendi? y ampliamente yo recomiendo el Dr Mata. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr. Mata really listened to me and what my concerns were. Excellent care and Dr. Mata is focused on having great results. More

5.0
Reviews from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2016

I worked with Dr Mata as a RN on the Blocker Burn Unit. He was alway not only professional but very compassionate with the patients and their family's. His passion for helping people shows in every aspect of his life! Unfortunately, for my daughter at 9 yo, she was bitten in the face by a friend's dog. This was shortly after Ike and the ER was not total in top running order yet. Dr Mata was on call for plastics and quickly came into the ER and gently and with incredible skill cleaned, and sutured the two large punctures and large laceration to her check. His follow up care was impeccable she had no infections or trouble healing and today my beautiful 15 year has a small scar only where Th laceration was and it's hardly noticeable. She has no body image issues associated with this scar and now in high school is on the Debate team and Choir and has no problem competing in public without make up! Dr Mata's calm, professional, and kind persona help my child move on from this incident without any trauma. His patience with her and his attention to detail left my child with very little memory of this event. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2016

Dr. Mata is amazing beyond any words that I could write. It's been over two years since my breast surgery and the girls look as good as ever, even after having a baby! Dr. Mata helped to make me feel better about my appearance. Thank you every being a great doctor, you've listened to my concerns and made me feel at ease when it came to the surgery day. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Thank you, Dr. Mata! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Mata has my Trust.!! When I went in to meet him, he treated me with respect and care I had no worries about my procedure I felt very confident that I would have the results that I desired I would recommend him to anybody considering having a procedure done, Thanks Dr. Mata More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2016

Lulu - Chandler, AZ - Dr. Mata is amazing! A true professional! He was friendly, compassionate, listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions. I've recommended him to all my friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to seek out his services again if I decided to have another procedure. More

5.0
Reviews from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Mata is amazing beyond any words that I could write. It's been over two years since my breast surgery and the girls look as good as ever, even after having a baby! Dr. Mata helped to make me feel better about my appearance. Thank you every being a great doctor, you've listened to my concerns and made me feel at ease when it came to the surgery day. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Thank you, Dr. Mata! More

5.0
Reviews from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr Carlos Mata is an amazing Plastic Surgeon and human being! Thank you for all that you do for so many. I highly recommend Dr Mata for all of your Cosmetic and Plastic surgery needs. He simply is the Best of the Best! More

5.0
Reviews from A.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Mata changed my life... A generous Doctor with a fantastic approach and support for his patients. More

5.0
Reviews from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2016

Welcome to Dr. Mata's new Facebook Page. For all things #plasticsurgery #minimiallyinvasive #LatestandGreatest More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2016

Great Experience - Chandler, AZ - Dr Mata and the nurses were awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2016

abdoninoplastia y lipoSoy una mujer de 37 anos de edad, depuse de 4 hijos mi abdomen me quedo super flácido y con mucha grasa. Antes de tener hijos pesaba 115 libras depuse de mis hijos 165 libras. Estando desastisfecha con mi cuerpo fui a ver al cirujano plastico Dr. Carlos Mata que fue recomendado por una amiga que quedo contenta con su cirugía de senos. Mi Consulta con el Dr. Mata fue muy prometedora el me hizo sentir muy bien y lo mas importante confidente en su trabajo. El plan fue abdomionoplastia, lipo e inyectar la grasa del lipo en los senos y los gluteos.Despues de mi cirugia quede SUPER contenta con mi cuerpo. Tengo el abdomen plano sin grasa, los senos mas llenos y mis pompis se ven espectacular. Ya puedo usar traje de baño y no sentirme avergonzada me veo mejor que cuando tenia 20 anos. Durante todo el proceso el doctor Mata y su equipo fueron muy atentos antes y depuse de las cirugía. Dr. Carlos Mata es extraordinario lo recomiendo inmensamente para abdoninoplatia/lipo y cualquier otro tipo de cirugía. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

(Translated by Google) Excellent surgeon become fascinated with his work 100% recommend answered all my questions I always recommended the best thing would be for me and that would look better and I was delighted with what he Suger me ?(Original) Excelente cirujano quede fascinada con su trabajo lo recomiendo al 100% contesto todas mis dudas me recomendó siempre lo mejor que seria para mi y que se miraría mejor y quede encantada con lo que él me sugerio ? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

An amazing caring surgeon whom I would trust with any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

Carlos did a wonderful job. Would highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

Dr. Mata completely changed my body and my confidence. It is not a small expense, but it is an investment in yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

This was my first time seeing Dr. Mata. He was very nice, professional, and did an amazing job on enhancing my lips! Will definitely be returning for anything else I want done! Am very pleased!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2016

alberto y carmen espiritu - Chandler, AZ - alberto y carmen espiritu estamos muy felices de poder haber conocido al dr carlos mata una persona muy profesional, desde el primer dia nos dio mucha seguridad y la cirugia fue perfecta dr mata sobrepaso mis espectativas y no quiero dejar de mencionar a todo el equipo que lo rodea muy profesional ,amable,responsable,recomiendo al ciao bella uno de los mejores lugares que conocemos .gracias nuevamente More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-01
Reviews from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2016

28 and Loving my New Silhouette! - Chandler, AZ - Dr. Mata was incredible! From start to finish he treated me with kindness and patience and didn't treat any question as if it were too small or meaningless. He let my boyfriend be a part of this experience and treated us with respect. He was very professional and caring. I am so glad that I decided to have him be my doctor. He was the first doctor I met with when I started this process and haven't regretted a moment since. Thanks to him I am finally loving my breasts and their reflections in the mirror. - - I have always liked the shape of my breasts but not the size. I didn't think that breast augmentation would be a reality for me until this year. I finally had the funds and was in a good place in my life where it suddenly became real. I did some research and Ciao Bella was the very first place I went. From the beginning, Dr. Mata has been extremely caring and patient, answering any questions I might have and letting my boyfriend be a part of the whole experience. I don't regret any part of this from pre-op to all my post-op appointments. They wanted to make sure the whole process was smooth and even soothed some fears about some aches I was having. They treated me incredibly well and I have already recommended this place to friends whom I know are considering this route as well. Thank you so much! I'm so in love with my new breasts and my boyfriend isn't complaining either!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11934429
Reviews from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

Un excelente cirujano!! Lo recomiendo ampliamente... Quede fascinada y algo muy importante, que no sent? absolutamente nada de dolor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2016

Excelente cirujano quede fascinada con su trabajo lo recomiendo al 100% contesto todas mis dudas me recomendó siempre lo mejor que seria para mi y que se miraría mejor y quede encantada con lo que él me sugerio ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

Nice work !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Mata did my fillers and I love it! He's very professional and definitely knows what he's doing! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 28, 2014

I'm very happy with doctor mata job More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2016

I worked with Dr Mata as a RN on the Blocker Burn Unit. He was alway not only professional but very compassionate with the patients and their family's. His passion for helping people shows in every aspect of his life! Unfortunately, for my daughter at 9 yo, she was bitten in the face by a friend's dog. This was shortly after Ike and the ER was not total in top running order yet. Dr Mata was on call for plastics and quickly came into the ER and gently and with incredible ...skill cleaned, and sutured the two large punctures and large laceration to her check. His follow up care was impeccable she had no infections or trouble healing and today my beautiful 15 year has a small scar only where Th laceration was and it's hardly noticeable. She has no body image issues associated with this scar and now in high school is on the Debate team and Choir and has no problem competing in public without make up! Dr Mata's calm, professional, and kind persona help my child move on from this incident without any trauma. His patience with her and his attention to detail left my child with very little memory of this event. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2016

Welcome to Dr. Mata's new Facebook Page. For all things #plasticsurgery #minimiallyinvasive #LatestandGreatest More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Mata changed my life... A generous Doctor with a fantastic approach and support for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2016

Dr Carlos Mata is an amazing Plastic Surgeon and human being! Thank you for all that you do for so many. I highly recommend Dr Mata for all of your Cosmetic and Plastic surgery needs. He simply is the Best of the Best! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Breast Lift with Implants Revision - Scottsdale, AZ - After several consultations with different plastic surgeons I found Dr. Carlos Mata who exceeded my expectations. He was friendly, made me feel super comfortable and his expertise made me choose him. I'm so glad I had the procedure done by Dr. Mata I LOVE MY new BOOBS. Highly recommend Dr Carlos Mata who is AMAZING! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2016

By Far the Most Genuine Doctor - Chandler, AZ - By far Dr. Mata is the most genuine doctor I’ve ever encounter with, I went in for a second opinion and decided I need him to do my procedure. Dr. Mata is very knowledgeable, he had an answer to every question I had regarding my procedure, which was an ear surgery. He made me feel very comfortable, never rushed, always took his time explaining things to me, making sure I understood the whole process. Before the procedure he showed me exactly what he was going to do and what my ears would look like after, after the procedure and my fallow up visits he took the time to make sure everything had turn out how it was supposed to and without a doubt my ears turned out exactly how he said they would. For the past 24 years I’ve worn my hair down for the fact that I hated my ears but thanks to Dr. Mata I’ve gained confidence I’ve never had. I love them! He did such a great Job I’ve scheduled my second surgery with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2016

Dr. Mata did my fillers and I love it! He's very professional and definitely knows what he's doing! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-01
Reviews from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2016

Lip Fillers Wanted - Chandler, AZ - Dr. Mata was nice and courteous with good bedside manner. - - Dr. Mata was nice and meticulous with the results. I am happy with overall appearance of my lips now. Will be coming back to get more fillers in different areas of my face to help maintain my looks. He took the time to explain what I should see and expected before, during and after the filler procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2016

29 Year-old Botox and Fillers - Chandler, AZ - My experience with Dr. Mata was exemplary! I had Botox and fillers done and my results are amazing I look younger but most importantly very natural. Upon the procedure Dr. Mata made me feel comfortable an at ease we discussed what my goals were and what I wanted to achieve then he made suggestions based on his professional opinion. He took his time to explain in detail exactly what he was going to do and what I will experience during the procedure, which was painless. His personality is very compassionate and comforting definitely took my fears away almost instantly. I couldn't be happier with my results. His expertise, precision and attention to detail is simply extraordinary. I will continue to go back for up-keeps and any future cosmetic treatments. Dr. Mata is kind, gentle and genuinely cares about his patients well-being, highly recommend him to family and friends. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Reviews from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2016

20 One Child, AA Cup to 385CC. Chandler, AZ - Ever since I realized my breasts Were not going to develop, I've researched implants. I'm ready to pamper myself and feel confident and womanly!! I am truly ready to change my life. This website has helped me so much seeing everyone's experience and results. I'm so ready to be apart of this website! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2016

31 Years Old- Botox and Juvederm. Chandler, AZ - He was amazing and courteous. He took his time with me and I had no bruising due to his technique. My face was symmetrical. I look very natural and younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2016

I am 30 year old female with a history of having saline implants with a full scar lift at the age of 28 for deflated breast. The previous doctor was an Ear, Nose, and Throat doctor that made be believe he was a plastic surgeon that specialized in breast surgery. He performed a breast lift and placed saline implants because he said saline was the BEST and the safest especially since I was so young. He said he would do fat grafting to breast at the same time and left me permanently disfigured in my inner thighs with a scar that looks like a 3rd degree burn. The surgery was so NOT worth it. I have scars that I do not want to show anyone. I have to wear different clothes and my nipple pops out of my bra all the time on the right side.In searching for a fix, I found Dr. Carlos Mata, a board certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon that specialized in breast that had performed over 1000 surgeries. He performed an implant exchange with breast tightening to get me more cleavage and to lift my breast that still sagged even after my surgery. He also cut out the old scars and made them look amazing. I know love my breast and feel like I wanted to feel after my first breast surgery. I am so thrilled to have found Dr. Mata. He is truly a sincere, kind hearted surgeon that was more interested in making me feel better about myself. I would refer him to anyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

63 Years Old with Droopy Eyelids & Saggy Brows - Eglin Afb, FL - I was very pleased with everyone involved in my surgery. Dr mata was very helpful in that he explained what I needed & what procedure would work best for me. I would recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 19, 2014

Very good Procedure and DR. More

5.0
DAPI
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 03, 2014

He got responsibility. Unfortunately he is going to living that hospital soon. Going to different places. Hopefully he can stay next year too. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-05
Reviews from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2016

Revealing My Confident Self - Chandler, AZ - I have not felt like myself since I was young. Like my body covered up who I was inside. Dr. Mata helped me reveal a version of myself I could be comfortable and confident in. The process was straightforward, left no question unanswered, I went in informed and at ease, and I have been happy with the result from just days after surgery. I'm definitely glad I made this decision. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Reviews from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2013

Have Not Had Face to Face Meeting Yet But...- Crestview, FL - I left message and he personally returned call same day. He also strongly encouraged me call back with any additional questions. Very pleasant and personal in a professional way. I feel confident my consultation will be comfortable and encouraging. I plan to follow up after consultation. I am interested in several procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9200758
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 13, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
Reviews from DJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2017

Dr Mata made me feel really comfortable even though I was very nervous. He was very confident which made me feel secure with my choices. My results are fabulous which is exactly how I feel NOW!! Thank you Dr. Mata and staff!!! More

IMG_3303.JPG
5.0
Reviews from ML  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

Todos los personales fueron tan amables y me hicieron sentir muy cómoda. Fueron todos muy disponibles y todo lo que necesitaba. Cuando tenia preguntas siempre había una respuesta clara y muy entendible. Todos tenían tanta paciencia conmigo que hizo esta experiencia muy agradable. More

review13.jpg
5.0
Reviews from EL  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

Estoy Feliz de haber elegido esta clínica y no las otras 3 que tenia que escojer. El entusiasmo con el que habla el doctor te llena de emoción a una solución física. More

review12.jpg
5.0
Reviews from IG  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

Experience was good, staff was friendly. They explained healing process well. Surgery was quick and simple, doctor answered all questions ask answered all concerns. More

review10.jpg
5.0
Reviews from NV  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

Me senti confortable y segura More

review8.jpg
5.0
Reviews from MB  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

My experience was awesome. Everyone was very kind and caring. And my procedure is fantastic. Everything came out Absolutely Perfect. Built my confidence and how I view myself. And everyone loves it too!! This is why I am hoping to trust my P.S with one last procedure:) :) More

review6.jpg
5.0
Reviews from KD  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

Dr. Mata has a great bedside manner, he was able to comfort me when I had problems with my medication. He listened to me and recommended a treatment and diagnosed me while being caring, friendly and professional. I have already recommended Dr. Z and Dr. Mata to many of friends and family. More

review7.jpg
5.0
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

Estoy muy satisfecha con mi cirugía me siento muy contenta. More

review5.jpg
5.0
Reviews from EF  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

Mi experiencia en CB sido muy agradable me dio los resultados que esperaba en mi ciruguia. Todo el personal me atendio con amabilidad, todos el proceso fue rápido... Yo recomiendo a CB por su excelente trabajo. More

review9.jpg
5.0
Reviews from MR  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

1. Excelente trabajo 2. El Doctor save lo que uno nesesita 3. Muy contenta con los resultados 4. Muchas gracias Doctores "Bendiciones" More

review3.jpg
5.0
Reviews from LT  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

Todo estuvo excelente More

review2.jpg
5.0
Reviews from MR  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 03, 2017

Mi experiencia en la clinica y el doctor Mata fueron excelentes, los resultados fueron los que esperaba, sin duda alguna tome la buena decisión de escoger esta clínica. More

review1.jpg
5.0
Reviews from AM  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 02, 2017

Well, things didn't necessarily go as planned with my breast augmentation. After having gone through one surgery, pulling a muscle 3 weeks post op (my fault), having to remove one implant and heal then a second and final surgery. I could not be more happy with my results Dr. Mata and his team have gone above and beyond to ensure my comfort, health, and satisfaction. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone! Love my Dr!!! More

review4.jpg
5.0
Reviews from MW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Mata, Thank you so much for the expert care you have given me. I wanted to thank you especially for helping me through the emergency situation. I understand you had to reschedule some flights in order to perform my surgery. Thanks for going to all that trouble on my behalf! I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Best Regards, MW More

MW review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from JZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Mata, I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart... You have changed my life with the surgery. I feel better than ever!! When I feel "pain" now, I can smile because it can come from getting a hard workout in. There is no doubt in my mind that my career would be the same without you. I pray your next phase in your life/career takes you to a great place. Best wishes, JH More

JZ review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from PT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dear Dr. Mata, Thank you so much for being my surgeon and giving me my lap back. That's a huge gift for me from you. Whenever you got next you will be valued an loved. So than you, you're a very special person. Share a hug! More

Pt review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from YM  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 21, 2016

Mi experiencia en la clinica y el doctor Mata fueron exelentes, los resultados fueron los que esperabo, sin dude alguna tome la buena de escojer esto clinica. More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.30
5.0
Reviews from MW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2016

Dr. Mata, Thank you for always putting me at ease with your calm, attentive ways. I truly am thankful for you and the difference your skills have made in my life. Grateful patient, MW More

MW, review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from KG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 01, 2016

Dr. Mata, I want to Thank you for all the compassionate, kind treatment you've given me. I have 3 sons, born in 1980,81+83 you could be one of them. They treat me wit the same kindness+compassion that you did so right away I was comfortable as your patient. I felt like you cared for me as I was your own mother. That set me right at ease. I'm thankful for Dr. Mays for recomending you. God Bless you in all that you do. K.G. More

Kg reviews.jpg
5.0
Reviews from RE  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 01, 2016

Words cannot express the gratitudeI have for what you've done for me. Your compassion, knowledge and skill have not gone un-noticed. You've taken me through some difficult times and for that I will always be grateful. Your knowledge of my disease surpassed everyone else. Watch out-I may come to Arizona!(With Ms. P!) I wish you all the best Thank You! R.E "Wherever you go, Take your strengths with you!" More

RE.jpg
5.0
Reviews from HL  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 11, 2016

Dr. Mata is very professional really listens to concerns, and takes time to answer questions. Very pleased with having him as my plastic surgeon. From yellowpages.com More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.24
5.0
Reviews from MV  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 04, 2016

I had a great experience at CB, the staff is so nice and always willing to answer your questions. Dr. Mata was great as well. He made me feel comfortable during my process. More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.27
5.0
Reviews from SF  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 15, 2015

Dr. Mata and the staff gave a level of excellence beyond my expectations. I was new to the plastic surgery experience and everyone made me feel at ease before, during and after-care. The results also went beyond the anticipated goal. This staff is worth the time and money. More

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 9.28
5.0
Reviews from LR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Mata, The last 8 months have been quite an adventure, but every time things got scary, you told me everything would be ok and because you believed it, so did I- and , you were right. It is going to be ok, thanks for all you did to make it so. Thank you for everything. I hope you love Arizona, don't be surprised if we look you up when we are visiting our daughter Take Care, LR You will be missed! More

LR.jpg
5.0
Reviews from CM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2013

Apreciado Dr Mata: Que esta sea ua buena Ocasion para expresarle mi gratitud. Y desearle todo lo mejor para ud y su familia en el nuevo ano. Ud. es un gran Doctor "Gracias" Con mucho afecto y Bendiciones LS& CM More

Cm.jpg
5.0
Reviews from CW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 20, 2013

Than you sooo much Dr. Mata And I wish you well CW More

Cw review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from MW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 21, 2013

Dr. Mata, Thank you So much for everything, you've changed my life for the best I am so glad to have met you + I wish you happiness + success in all your endeavors. God Bless, MW More

Mw.jpg
5.0
Reviews from BW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2012

Dr. Mata, I just wanted to say thank you for taking such great care in your "surgical" efforts to give my wife a new lease on life. You have truly made a difference in both of our lives! If I can ever help you in any way don't hesitate to call. Godspeed, BW More

Bw review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from JD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 10, 2012

Dear Dr. Mata, I wanted to take this opportunity tot once again thank you and your entire staff for coordinating and completing my upper arm surgery. The wound has healed very nicely and my my memories of the procedure are positive. Hopefully, it will be my one time encounter with melanoma. God bless you. JD More

Jd reviews.jpg
5.0
Reviews from AD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 20, 2012

Dr. Mata, Thank you for being such a kind and caring doctor. You truly put me at ease with every visit, which means the world to me. I apologize for my tears and sadness this morning. You have been so thoughtful...thank you! All the best, AD P.S. Best wishes to you and your wife as she starts her new journey. More

Ao review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from AO  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 20, 2012

Dr. Mata, Thank you for having a generous smile and kind sprit. You have made my surgery easier than I ever could have imagined. You share your talent and special gifts w/the world each day. And I have no doubt that countless patients'(like myself) have wondered how to express their extreme gratitude. Thank you, AO More

Ao different review.jpg
5.0
Reviews from DS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2011

Thank you so much for being my doctor the surgery you did has been a blessing to finally be pain free. Thanks, DS More

D's reviews.jpg
4.8
ReviewTracker-14323722
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
DAPI
Reviews from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

4.7
ReviewTracker-9221920
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

1.0
DAPI
Reviews from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2017

He may be a great doctor if you can ever get past his office staff. They supposedly did not coordinate their deadline for a move switching offices and their clients got punished for it. I never received a call canceling my consult so I came from an out of state location only to find notices on the doors they have moved. At the time of my appointment no one answered my calls. Only an hour later did I receive a phone call letting me know they are not in business until they get set up. Why couldn't they give me a call and tell me a head of time? The new location by the way was full of construction workers. I would attach the pics I took so you can get a clear view of the situation if I was able to. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Reviews from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Highly Recommended - Chandler, AZ - My interaction with Dr. Mata has made me feel very comfortable. His education and experience makes him a master, but it is also how personable and down to earth he is that has convinced me that he is the chosen one :-) I look forward to my up coming procedure as well as the many sure to follow as the aging never ends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9200760
Reviews from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 24, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.